Steering Committee

The steering committee for e-Government is responsible for forming the IT strategy of the University of Thessaloniki. It oversees the work of the IT Center in information systems and services, electronic governanace and communications.

The Committee is formed by:

  • Supervisor
    Nikolaos Papaioannou, Rector
  • President
    Nick Bassiliades, professor of Informatics

and members

  • Anthony Aletras, professor of Medicine
  • Michail Georgiadis, professor of Chemical Engineering
  • Dimitris Kougioumtzis, professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Konstantinos Papazachos, professor of Geology
  • Nikolaos Pitsianis, assist. professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Athanasios Tsadiras, assist. professor of Economics
  • Andreas Veglis, professor of Journalism and Mass Media Studies
  • Panagiota Partakelidou, staff, Director of Administrative Affairs
  • Ioannis Salmatzidis, staff, Technical Director of the IT Center
  • Angeliki Agorogianni, staff, IT Center
  • Haris Laskaridis, staff, IT Center
Skip to content